In modern society, many people have focused on earning as much money as possible, while others assume that spare time is more important than wealth. This essay will outline the benefits of each statement and state my preference.

To begin with, money plays an essential role in making ends meet, especially in large cities people have to pay for almost all the goods and services. As the matter of fact, the number of children has stopped school life due to insufficient money, and subsequently, they become manual workers with a low salary to help their parents cover many types of expenses revolving around foodstuff. Therefore, making a massive amount of money is the main goal for those people who desire not only to get rid of the problem of poverty but also possess valuable things like a smartphone or a house.

At the same time, having the pleasure time is also considered as an important element due to a couple of benefits it might bring about. After hours of working, it is necessary for people to relax by surfing the Internet or reading a favorite book which not only helps the worker release work-related stress but also gains a wide range of knowledge revolving around his or her job. As a result, they subsequently work harder and improve productivity which helps the workers lessen the pressure and improve the final result.

In conclusion, although gaining as much money as possible is important for people to make ends meet, having spare time is necessary because it helps to boost the spirit and learn new things instinctively. By combining two-element, the worker might balance the workflow and the private life.