It is argued that students who study abroad are more beneficial to their nations. While some people have the opposite opinion, I strongly agree with this statement to some extent.

On the one hand, the primary reason opponents claim is the risk of brain drain. The increased number of abroad students has opted to emigrate to the host nations that they have been studying after graduation because such nations offer better opportunities for academic employment, research, and career advancement, as well as to enjoy higher living standards in developed foreign countries. A lot of Vietnamese students who study overseas in English-speaking countries, for instance, have decided to settle down in such nations after finishing college rather than return to Vietnam to contribute their knowledge to the country's growth. Therefore, this problem has led the country to a loss of potential intellectual figures.

On the other hand, I believe that a massive contribution overseas students induce to their countries must be highlighted. The first one is that the access to more complicated educational systems allows abroad students to meet better teaching techniques, counterparts with different cultures, and an unfamiliar environment in which the students have to handle almost everything by themselves, promoting their maturity. These applications can be used effectively and widely if the students enter into the workload in their countries. Moreover, overseas students can promote their local images among their peers with many races in western nations. As a result, these efforts can boost international relations in the future that will enormously benefit the country's economic development.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that abroad students will benefit their nations greatly after graduation despite the aforementioned drawback.