A great number of university students live far from home and live independently. However, other ones live at home with their family members. I am of opinion that students who live far from home have a greater chance to develop their soft skills, and this essay will outline a couple of reasons.

To begin with, Living independently has been commonly regarded as an essential element in a person's development because of its beneficial impacts on other aspects in person. A student living far from home must adopt their surroundings by expanding a wide range of relationships with other counterparts and getting used to a series of unexpected situations revolving around mainly financial burden. The practical experience helps the student stronger and confident not only in school life but also at a societal level.

Besides, the university period offers students especially those who live far from home numerous wonderful opportunities, like either getting a part-time job or involving a voluntary campaign, to develop their soft skills including presentation, and team-working which are really essential after graduation. Without the time restriction by their parents, a living far from home student at university could spend hours hanging out or studying in a group with other students which helps bridge the gap between them and constitutes long-standing relationships that might last for decades.

In conclusion, although university students living independently face numerous emerging situations due to the lack of their relatives, this also offers multiple amazing chances. Having part-time jobs and acquiring long-standing relationships helps the students become mature.