It is argued that governments should look after those facing difficulty in society. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement to some extent.

Firstly, the disadvantaged people are presumably getting lost in determining their lives’ orientation. This can lead to detrimental impacts on society if they have distorted selections like committing crimes. For example, a great number of youngers in Brazil must turn to criminals in an attempt to make ends meet, which provides Brazil with a disgusting face over the rest of the world. This problem has been deeply criticised by many nations since Brazil hosted the 2018 World Cup. Therefore, the government should enact financial programs dedicated to improving living standards for those who have difficulty.

Secondly, decreasing unemployment rates can help increase the national economy in a country. This is because the people will earn a stable income to settle down, and then, play a crucial point in the sustainable development of their country. The Vietnamese authorities, for instance, has imposed countless incentives and tax breaks for potential big foreign companies, attracting billions of dollars of investment to build factories across the country which solves the unemployment rate and enhances the working forces’ living standards significantly. As a result, governments allocating their budget to taking care of people facing difficulty is of paramount importance.

In conclusion, I believe that governments should have more useful programs to take care of their disadvantaged citizens because of the abovementioned benefits.