It is argued that people across the world, regardless of adults or children, should be working at home because of the cheaper and accessible technologies nowadays. In my opinion, this development has both beneficial and negative impacts in certain cases.

The first factor leading to the increasing number of working at home trend all over the world is the outbreak of the covid-19 pandemic, which is unable workers and students to gather with a huge number. Besides, the rapid development of high-end technology offers citizens multiple smart devices that allow them to connect at once with ease. It is without dispute that this development helps to resolve many problems including the standard of living and the number of accessible technology.

However, there are a number of negative effects arising from this development on both society and individuals. From an individual perspective, a great number of young students easily get lost during online class due to temptation on the Internet or surroundings; therefore, it dramatically decreases their intense concentrations, then leads to insufficient online courses. On a societal level, it is hard for employers to control their employees, and motivate them to work better. As a consequence, the whole chain of the process might get delayed which deeply affects the growth rate in a company.

In conclusion, thanks to the high-end technology these days, it offers many people to approach smart devices with ease which allows them to work from home regardless of space. However, the potential risks emerging from the Internet and the lack of real-life interactions could lead to the downfall results on both society and individuals.