Some people claim that resources should be allocated to improving a healthier lifestyle rather than treating patients. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the statement because both spendings are equally significant.

On the one hand, keeping healthy is considered a healthy lifestyle in modern days thanks to several benefits it brings to individuals and society. It is common these days that the increased number of exercise equipment and sports yard has been installed by authorities in an effort to encourage their citizens to work out routinely to keep fit. The Vietnamese government, for example, has spent tremendous amounts of state budgets installing outdoor facilities and services at affordable prices, pushing locals to engage in enhancing both physical and mental wellbeing. Therefore, promoting a healthier lifestyle may prevent human beings from some metabolic diseases like obesity.

On the other hand, people who suffer from illness should be focused by governments. Many people have already suffered from intrinsic diseases since they were born, which are restrictions preventing them from socialising with other people in society. This would be harmful if authorities ignored the existence of these people. Thanks to scientific and technological progress in the last few years, the increased number of advanced treatment methods has been applied successfully, and thus, encouraging the patients to get rid of their former negative emotions and connect to the world. Therefore, governments should pay more attention to promote higher living standards for their citizens who are either disabled or normal, leading to a healthy society where no one is ignored.

In conclusion, I believe that resources spent enhancing a healthy lifestyle and curing patients are of paramount importance in equal measures.