some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people.do you agree or disagree?

The unemployment rate in many countries across the globe is on the rise. Similarly, the percentage of people with no roof over their head is also increasing. In this context, many people believe that it is the responsibility of the state to look after them so that they can maintain a minimum standard of living. I completely agree with this opinion.

It requires a huge amount of money for completion of education life. Students get financial support either from parents or borrow from the bank as student loan. It causes frustration when they do not find a job after course completion. They become a burden on the family and society as well. On top of this, they are worried about the debt which they have to pay back. There is a fair chance of involving this talent people in illegal activities in order to manage bread and butter. Government should come forward with long-term vision to solve this problem. For example, state can provide subsidized housing and monthly cash incentive for their living cost until they are employed. It is their basic right to enjoy recreational activities. Therefore, low-cost transit pass and free tickets for amusement will allow them to enjoy these rights. The best way the government can do is creating more job opportunity for the unemployed citizen.

Affordable housing is another major concern, particularly in all megacities. It is not an uncommon scenario that people are spending the night at the railway station and under the bridge. Their personal hygiene is badly compromised and they suffer from various physical illnesses due to extreme weather. They are mentally tormented too. The percentage of substance abuse is much higher among homeless people which pose threat to security. Building of more shelter home and drop in centre can solve this problem to a large extent. Government should allocate more funds for this purpose. Shared housing would be another option to mitigate this issue. It is seen that unemployment is linked to homelessness.

In conclusion, every citizen has right to enjoy a quality meaningful life. It is the responsibility of the state to provide that opportunity for all citizen.