Happiness can be bought with money according to some people, but others believe it can not be purchased

Living in luxury does not guarantee peace of mind always. While some people find a positive relation between happiness and affluence, others disapprove it. In my opinion, contentment in life is linked to personal and social factors.

There is no measurable unit of happiness in life.

Money can make life easy and smooth. Spending money can make our life comfortable. However, well-balanced lifestyle, healthy relationships and job satisfaction are the key determinants that can make our life pleasurable. For example, familial disharmony and conflict may jeopardize the physical and mental health of any person despite having enough wealth. Similarly, job satisfaction is as important as being employed. Executive directors of multinational companies may find life miserable because of enormous pressure at the workplace. On the other hand, a junior level officer of the same company with limited earning can lead a happy life due to his balanced lifestyle.

There are many social factors which have a profound impact on our lives. Political turmoil and lack of social security bring sufferings and disrupt the normal rhythm of life which we can not correct by giving money.

In conclusion, financial stability is important in life, however, the other variables determine the soundness of physical and mental health.