Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

Computer games have brought biggest change in the way young kids spend their free time. Parents are concerned about their prolong screen time which might affect the physical and mental health of their children. There is no single approach to deal with this problem rather it requires tool for social awareness development and political commitment to mitigate this issue.

Computer games have become the most popular mode of amusement among the children of different ages. The availability of broad band internet and free online games application with amazing graphics and sound effect have given opportunity to our children to hooked on it. Kids can play even in group while staying in their own residence through online. They are reluctant to involve in outdoor activities and even do not participate in family event. Parents are concerned about the obsession of their children to these games as it has potential negative impact on physical and mental health. The coarse language and violent content of these games may change their normal personality trait and there is fair chance of developing antisocial behaviour. Childhood obesity results from prolong inactivity. Kids who spend considerable amount of time on playing game perform poor at school. In the long run, family and community suffer to accommodate these kids in the main stream.

Motivating the children’s aspiration towards a creative work and encouraging them in participating outdoor activities would be best pragmatic approach. This can be achieved by active role of parents and teacher as both of them are role model to the children. Political commitment is mandatory to establish the facilities for children amusement in every community. For example, Free pass to local sports arena will bring back the kids to play ground from living room which will also help to deviate their concentration from video games. Policy maker pass strict law against marketing of inappropriate video games meanwhile they will encourage to develop the games tied with brain storming activities, such as solving a complex puzzle within a limited time.

In conclusion, parents, teachers and community leader should work in concert together to figure the best possible option out in order to solve this problem.