Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of

Animal’s trials of a new drug before marketing is a common practice by pharmaceutical companies in order to ensure that human will remain safe from the side effect of this drug. Many people often viewed it as cruelty to this living creature and raise their voice against this test. However, others believe this approach is not unethical and they vote for it. I complete agree that animal experiment should stop as it linked to pain and suffering to them.

Animals kingdom are the part of our ecological system. Animal’s contribution to human civilization is immense from the ancient world and it is believed that this trend will continue. In addition, animals are beings used for the domestic and commercial purpose that facilitate our comfort living and promote economic growth. They deserve respectful behavior and caring attitude. However, it is evident that animals are not treated properly by the human being. Pharmaceutical companies spend billion dollars for research to get patent for a medicine and it involves numerous steps before releasing into the market. Researcher ensures the safety net of a new drug by testing it on animals whether they developed any serious adverse reaction or not. Animals are quarantine for this purpose for long period and this causes huge suffering to them even death.

Multinational drug producing companies convinced that this is the only scientific method that can certify the medicine as safe to consume. Surprisingly, there are ample of evidence of severe drug reaction across the world of a tested drug despite this painstaking and cumbersome procedure. In addition, genetic constitution of animals and human being are not identical. Therefore a drug which is safe to the experimenting animals may not safe to the human being. The side effects of a drug also depend on dose and the route it is administered and other co-morbid condition. These are reasons why the authenticity of experiencing on animals is being questioned by the supporter who want to stop this practice.

In conclusion, human has developed a symbiotic relationship with animals. It is not uncommon that exotic animals have become friends of the human being. It is our responsibility to treat them properly without any exploitation.