Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

we cannot deny that zoos have gained a great amount of popularity so far. However, there is still a dispute about whether it is useful or cruel. Some people suppose that it brings advantages for people's learning about the animals' world. On the contrary, others seem to believe that it is wrongdoing when animals belonging to nature are kept in zoos. Personally, I strongly suppose that zoos are wonderful places for studying.

On one hand, it helps people a lot in exploring and searching for the wild animals' world. Although almost animals' natural habitats are wild woods, people still have opportunities of approaching them regardless of any geographical distances. What's more, it does good a lot to studying some subjects related to animals or ecosystems like Biology. As a result, rather than learning plenty of bookish knowledge at school, students should be allowed to visit zoos as an extracurricular activity to make their learning more visually and interestingly.

On the other hand, some people believe that it is cruel and brutal when keeping animals in zoos. This is because it obviously goes wrong when it forces animals to be separated from natural home and living conditions, their families,...etc. This even leads to causing them some diseases resulting from changes in their habitats. In addition, it seems to be less free, more narrow and cramped for animals to be kept in cages all times.

In conclusion, I have a great belief that zoos are beneficial to us in learning about animals.