It is common nowadays that a great number of youngsters spend hours meeting online with their friends rather than in person. In my opinion, although this trend offers not only students but also all citizens the convenient tool to communicate with each other regardless of time and space, face-to-face interactions would be more effective in a long-term relationship, especially for teenagers. There are a couple of measures for the encouragement of real-life conversations.

On the one hand, the first solution is to create a number of outdoor activities in schools such as football tournaments that require many students to play together at once. By doing this, teenagers might get used to physical sports due to the improvement of health and strong mind, afterward, they would spend hours playing with each other to develop their skills in a certain sport such as basketball.

At the same time, parents play an important role in encouraging their children to meet their friends by restricting the amount of online activity. As a result, youngsters are forced to spend time with their counterparts in person if there is a need for communication.

Some might argue that children must socialize online instead thanks to the development of technology. However, socializing online hardly express full emotions and non-verbal language with each other because screens are not enabled to transmit it.

In conclusion, although communicating through screen regardless of time and space is increasing these days, it is better for teenagers when it comes to real-life communications. Therefore, the increasing outdoor activities tournaments and the strict rules of parents could reduce a substantial amount of socializing online and encourage teenagers to hang out with their friends in person.