It is argued that people should not interfere in the extinction of animal creatures because it is considered a natural process. While some people agree with this statement to some extent, I have the opposite opinion.

On the one hand, the primary reason why proponents support the former is that the changes in the environment can lead to the deaths of some animals, which is deemed impossible to be put under control by human beings. For example, ashes from volcanic eruptions millions of years ago covered the sky for a prolonged time, preventing sunlight from warming the Earth, leading to unprecedented decreasing temperatures. As a result, almost all dinosaurs have been wiped out until now.

On the other hand, I believe human beings play an important role in the vanishment of several animals. The first one is that overhunting campaigns can lead some animals to either the edge of extinction or become endangered. For instance, due to customers’ ever-increasing demands on ivory, the increased number of African elephants has been killed by illegal hunters, contributing to the extinction of several kinds of elephants. Secondly, tremendous amounts of carbon emissions have been released into the atmosphere because of the overuse of fossil fuels by vehicles and factories. As a result, global warming comes as a consequence that has led to ice melts in two poles that pose the vanishment of creatures living there like a penguin.

In conclusion, I believe human beings should be responsible for the extinction of some animal species. In the future, actions must be taken as soon as possible to handle the problem mentioned above.