It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Many animal species extinct due to a natural procedure. Some people believe that there are no compelling reasons for us to protect creature species on the verge of extinction from mother nature. In my perspective, the disappearance of wildlife is now not only due to natural disasters but also by human activities. From that, I think that people should practice many methods to stop this issue.

Firstly, it is true that only when a dreadful environmental disaster happened could a species be put at risk of extinction. Millions of years ago, many ancient species of animals such as dinosaurs were wiped out by active volcanoes release large amounts of sulfur and carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, according to some hypotheses. However, the extinction of wild animals is no longer a natural process but caused by humans. Industrial activities have been devastating the natural habitats of faunas and disturbing the food chain, causing the mass extinction of countless species. Furthermore, the increased demand for goods made from animals' products, such as skins or horns, also leads to the rampant poaching of wild, endangered animals, rhinos for instance. Therefore, humans are responsible and should do what is needed to rectify this situation.

I strongly believe is that it is a must to make efforts to prevent animals from dying out, especially wildlife in the IUCN Red List. Firstly, illegal hunting is a man-made problem which is on the rise around the globe, specifically in third-world countries. So, governments of those nations should tighten laws related to illegal hunting and wild animals trade. In addition, there is also a need for international cooperation in dealing with these evils like the establishment of an Alliance against wildlife trafficking in 2005 by the U.S department of state. Secondly, building a lot of protected areas, national parks, ecological gardens not only to protect the lives of the leftover animals in the world but also limit hunting and exploitation.

In conclusion, without aggressive global interventions, many animal species will disappear permanently. This would cause an imbalance in the ecosystem that influence negatively on human life and other animals.