Given the fact that a number of high schools require their students to complete some volunteer work before graduation. Although this sounds quite practical due to its benefits, a massive amount of time would be spent on doing them. I am of opinion that students in high schools should not complete any volunteer jobs to graduate for a couple of reasons.

To begin with, volunteer work is considered an important chance for students to acquire a certain amount of real-life experience, which might helpful after graduation. In addition, working in new workplaces allows students to expand a wide range of relationships which makes them more confident and enthusiastic in person. Attending multiple volunteer works might help high school students to appreciate and view life as more meaningful and beautiful, which could serve as a large stimulation in studying.

However, a couple of radical reasons could prevent students from doing volunteer work. Firstly, there are multiple useful clubs in high school for students to engage in like Math club or English club, most of which are revolving around the academic program. Therefore, students could take part in these clubs to gain a wide range of knowledge for the final exam instead. Secondly, students should spend their spare time playing sports or other exercises including football and basketball, all of which are really necessary for height growth during puberty. After this essential period, students could find it hard to develop their height.

In conclusion, despite having a massive amount of practical experience when it comes to volunteer work, high school students also need time for sports activities and studying.