In the contemporary world, knowing a second language is believed to be no more necessary due to the convenience as well as the accuracy of translating all languages from digital devices such as computers. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement for the following reasons.

Apparently, it is irrefutable to note that technological advancements have made it possible for people to quickly convert any foreign language into their mother tongue and vice versa. Using Google Translate or other translation applications, translating a language into another takes only a few seconds. Furthermore, machine translation is frequently more precise since translation software is designed to interpret a word or phrase based on its own context. As a result, some individuals believe that such programs can replace years of study and practice in learning a language.

Notwithstanding the advantages listed above, I do not believe that utilizing translation applications or websites can eliminate the need to spend time studying a foreign language. To illustrate, if citizens are not permitted to use any electronic gadgets in an emergency, their inability to comprehend and speak English may give them a lot of problems. Additionally, people who choose to work or study abroad and rely only on their translation applications for everyday communication may face a variety of issues. When we don't speak or comprehend the language of our new country's neighbors, it is difficult to form deep bonds with them. Thus, learning a foreign language still plays an indispensable role in each individual’s life that cannot be vanished.

To sum up, it is undeniable that technology has made translating any language swiftly and more efficient. Nevertheless, I suppose that bilingualism is still essential in people’s lives for several causes that can hardly be demolished.