The population is estimated to have a higher percentage of elderly than that of youngsters in various regions in the foreseeable years. From my observation, this projection is definitely an unbeneficial amelioration for the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are several causes to elucidate why a number of people assume that this is a positive improvement. Apparently, the old population is one of the birth-control that prevent individuals from the proliferation of citizens which leads to the overpopulation issue. Additionally, having old residents will bring a healthy lifestyle as well as an educational environment to people owing to their accumulation of experiences in the past when wars and conflicts were still happening. Consequently, the elderly have a wide range of knowledge related to their acquirements to develop the country to be a better one and help juveniles to broaden their horizon of life experiences.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the benefits of the old population, the drawback sides are still more outstanding. Undeniably, having a number of old citizens will lead to the decline of young human resources. Youngsters are the bright future of regions and they will make a decision whether nations can be ameliorated or not. The youth have a massive amount of creativity as well as strength which are the major factor to innovate a country. On account of that, juveniles play an indispensable role in the nation’s development. Furthermore, due to the decrease of adolescents, numerous regions will have old longevity and lack of teenagers. Thus, many regions will not have the ability to renovate their economy to aid the citizens to establish greater living standards for them.

To conclude, albeit with various perks, having a high proportion of elderly is still a negative development as adolescents have a crucial part in individuals’ daily lives in specific and each country’s upturn in general.