Computers games are extremely popular with children nowadays.

What are the negative impact of these children playing computer games, and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

In recent years, the number of time that spent by children to playing computer games has increased. In this essay, I would examine the negative impacts and suggest solutions minimize the effects.

There are two main negative impacts of the kids who consume computer games. Firstly, too much staying in front of computers or gadgets could cause them to get ill. The worst is, it might disrupt eye’s health such as sore eye or symptom of nearsighted. Thus, they are required to wear glasses in order to be able to see clearly. Secondly, the children could be an antisocial and introverted person. It might be true that having fun with the electronic game could train their brain’s abilities. But, they usually only have one or two friends and speaking less. Additionally, in society, some of them would miss talking with family or go out for sport.

However, there are two feasible solutions to those problems. To begin with, parents should make strict rules about playing games and remain to give them the understanding that it is for their own good. For example, make a PlayStation schedule which they could only play on Saturday and Sunday. Also, they could join in school clubs like sports or music to divert them from the desktop and make friends. The next one is consuming vegetables and fruits which contain vitamin A. It is known for owning various benefits on the eye and could prevent diseases affecting eye’s healthy.

All in all, I think spending much time in computer games would cause children to become more selfish because they only focus on themselves. Therefore, parents need to make a requirement if they want to play and the most important is to get along with them.