In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of using social media, the drawbacks involved are of greater significance

It is true that nowadays, social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter which are used by many users, are replacing real communication in daily life. Although using Facebook and Twitter has several advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant.

On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of using social media platforms. One feasible advantage is that the users can keep in touch with their friends without meeting in real life. For instance, people who study overseas can talk with their friends as well as with their family by using Facebook or Twitter. Besides that, many workers who do not have many times to meet their families can easily talk to their parents. However, I think this benefit is just a few cases of users who do not have time to meet their families. Since many people have many times to go home to visit their parents but they do not.

Nevertheless, using social media can have major downsides, which overshadow these positive effects. The most obvious issue could be that more and more people use Facebook which leads to an inactive life. Since they spend almost their time chatting online without going to interact with their friends in their social life. Beyond that, many users are becoming dependent on the unreal world such as Facebook. This can result in being shy to communicate with their friends in real life.