Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today`s buyers are encountering advertisements by business entities which may have high impact on their lives. In my opinion, these impressive ads include has fake details and by certifying their quality consumers may avoid from these problems.

To start with, some advertisements include exaggeration of quality of goods which can be also achieved with the help of the advanced digital technologies and media. There is to say that advertisement rules of nearly in all states permits to maintain some unreal details about the production. As a good example, some pop-ups of Coca-cola inform that by drinking the one, the sense of energy can be felt even for a week.

Additionally, majority of these ads are often presented to the public by using variety wide-scope of mass media. In other words, TV, internet and radio which have significant impact on the public are daily demonstrating these advertisements. As provided by statistics commite of Uzbekistan 70 percent of the advertisements of local business organisations are presented on television in 2004. Howver, despite the growing impact of the advertisements on public, this disantanglements can be resolved by certifying the products by territorial product-quality-monitoring government organisations.

To conclude, In spite of having undeniable impact of today`s commercials on the people which is the result of exaggerating and extended mass media, these issues can be resolved by certification of process of production.