The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate.

What are causes and solutions?

Nowadays, there is an overconsumption of the resources of our planet and that becomes a concern for environmental experts. There are reasons for that such as raising population all over the world and invention of modern transportation and manufacturing devices , but there are also solutions to improving this issue .

The numbers of people in different parts of the world, especially underdeveloped and developing countries, have been significantly grown in recent decades. Individuals need fuels for heating and cooling their houses , as well as drinking water. As a result, a huge amount of these resources are needed to address these people’s needs . Besides , in comparison with the past years, so many new transportation vehicles and production machines are created which use gasoline, charcoal and other kinds of fuels to work, leading to an over-usage of earth’s resources.

In order to tackle with that problem and reduce the unfortunate effects, the first measure could be to replace them with renewable sources of energy like wind and solar power in industrial field and functions. Furthermore, trying to filter oceans’ and open seas’ water and making that water suitable and healthy for drinking, might be an appropriate action to solve the problem of shortage of drinking water. Last but not least, is to encourage citizens to go to work by public transportation instead of driving their own car. For instance, raising the tax on cars or fuel price would be an incentive for employees and other citizens to not driving a car in unnecessary occasions.

In conclusion, although in 20’s century the world is involved with the serious danger of overconsumption of mineral and natural resources like water, oil, coal, and so on because of a jump in world’s population and industrial companies which produce so many goods, using a vast amount of resources consequently, some measures could be taken place in order to improving that issue. Using renewable energy sources and making open seas’ drinkable, as well as inspiring people to travel by public transportation are some of those actions.