The continued rise in the world s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time What are the causes of this continued rise Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity

The number of residents in every country over the world has increased continuously over recent decades. Many are in the opinion that the growth of population is the main culprit of several consequences. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this dispute, hence I consider the lacking of education and scarcity of enforced laws against this problem to be the main causes.

Beginning with, many developing and undeveloped countries’ compulsory education is not existed. The nations are confronted with teenager mothers’ problem. Some of young mother were only 10 years old when giving birth their own child. This aspect is the consequence of the lack of education due to the poverty and social discrepancy. In some countries, in particular, Thailand, Government nowadays pay attention in politic and economic issues than focusing in education of their own residents. Moreover, only a few organization are concerned about this issue.

In addition, there is no applicable laws and policies that launch by law enforcement to control the number of rising population. Most of the countries over the world do not restrict the number of offspring in each family. Nevertheless, China, for example, launched the laws against the continued rise in their country’s population by allowing to have just one child per family. By doing this, China can control the number of its residents.

To conclude, the rise of the world’s population has a myriad of consequences, for instance, overconsumption, emitting vast pollution, environment deterioration, and the like. In my opinion, providing the residents proper education and having strong laws or effective government are the most obvious solutions to solve this problem.