convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

These days, fast food and junk food are the favorite foods of today’s youth because it is really tasty and eye-catching. It is often said that instead of consuming and preparing conventional food, modern people enjoy eating convenience foods; hence, the traditional diet will be replaced by these foods. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view as I believe that traditional food is still essential in numerous aspects.

Conventional diet and its ways of preparation play a crucial role in each individual’s life. Firstly, people nowadays still enjoy traditional methods of making food because this is the best way for them to strengthen their family members’ bonds. By making food together, not only will they have a great deal of time confiding in many things happening in their daily lives, but they also can share lots of traditional recipes for the young generation. Secondly, on special holidays, traditional food is the most important diet, and nothing else can replace it. For example, the Tet holidays in Vietnamese people are the best time for family members to reunite in their family to enjoy traditional cuisines as well as remember the unique smell of the food of their parents.

On the other hand, fast foods are also really popular with lots of people around the world because they can consume a wide range of new diets as well as save their own time. However, people just enjoy these foods when they hang out with their peers or on some occasions to enjoy new foods and focus on their special days. Therefore, convenience foods will just be extra foods for modern people to refresh their lives.

To sum up, although fast foods are really prevalent in terms of saving time and experiencing new foods, conventional diets and their methods of preparation are still pivotal since people can reinforce their family members’ bonds and keep their traditional ways of making food in their family.