Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that convenience foods is becoming increasingly popular nowadays. But I am convinced that traditional foods and traditional ways to make them will not be replaced completely.

Convenience foods are a preferable choice to save time and money in some situations. For those who have to cope with a heavy load of work, it is much easier and more convenient to buy instant foods as their meals in weekdays. Enough nutrition and energy is provided for them with a small amount of time and at reasonable costs in this way. However, tastes of convenience foods are quite limited due to the restricted methods used to process them. People tend to get tired of them if only convenience foods are available.

Traditional foods and cooking methods play a significant role in national culture, which can not be substituted anyway. Certain traditional foods remind us of what happened in the history. For example, Chinese people make and eat rice dumplings on Dragon Boat festival in memory of the poet Qu Yuan who devoted his life to defending his country. The ways to cook some traditional foods also represent the wisdom of people in historical times. The invention of vinegar gave information about the development of technology at that time. These methods and stories can teach us with history and food culture.

In conclusion, fast foods have brought a great deal of convenience to our lives but we still need to keep traditional foods and cooking methods to meet different tastes and reserve the culture behind them.