The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decades. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

As the expense of air travel has gradually become affordable, the access to the mode of transportation has been increasingly popular. In my opinion, despite some miner negative impacts, this phenomenon would benefit not only travelers but the economy in general.

Airplane travel offers tremendous merits to the passengers and other relevant industries as well. The first rationale is that this way of transport would save people time and energy compared to traditional vehicles or ships. This is rooted in the fact that planes tend to take straightforward route which is the shortest way to reach their destination. In addition to the convenience of flight travelers, airplanes provide patrons with greater comfort and has got good reputation for their high level of safety. The elements are essential while flying abroad. From economic perspective, given the development of air travel industry, either logistics or travel would be substantially beneficial thanks to the huge volume of goods and people being transferred over the course of time.

There are some issues, which may thwart the advantages of flying overseas. The first point of view is that criminals may make use of the trend to escape from the punishment of the authorities from their home countries. Likewise, other social evils could happen as the convicted flees to other nations where the legal system is not competent. However, these point of view would be offset by the incremental cooperation between countries.

In sum, the increase of flights from one country to another would stimulate the growth of economies and improve the well-being of citizens. Even though criminal behaviors might increased, the advantages of the trend would definitely outweigh its drawbacks.