The cost of living is higher in many countries. What are the effects of higher prices to individuals and society? What is the best way for people to deal with this problem?

It is true that a significant increase in the cost of living can easily be seen in many nations around the world. Although there will be undoubtedly some negative consequences of this trend, several useful steps can be taken to mitigate this potential problem.

As there has been a rise in the cost of living currently, both individual people and society are affected. From individual person’s perspective, it leaves people struggling to pay for basic essentials in their daily lives. For instance, they will show more concern towards the problem of fuels, transports, clothing and shelters. Therefore, they will be under higher pressure of earning money and take higher risks of suffering from detrimental health-related issues. From society’s perspective, the gap between the poor and the rich will be lengthened. For example, wealthy inhabitants may still have money to deal with high cost of living, whereas the poorer ones may work harder to make their livings.

With a view to facing up with this problem, people should take action to solve the problem mentioned above. The best suggestion would be to migrate to other countries which have lower cost of living compared to their own ones. To illustrate, residents in Hong Kong can move to Vietnam to live by virtue of lower prices of daily necessities including house renting, groceries and entertainments.

In conclusion, while higher cost of living has exerted pernicious impacts upon not only the countries but also their dwellers in these countries, individual people should migrate to other nations which have lower cost of living.