Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Discovering the world is always a desire of many people, in which travelling and enjoying interesting things are not only exciting but also very useful. However, nowadays, with the help of technology and modern transport, people are able to buy specialities anywhere in the world. In my opinion, this is a negative development that may make an impact on lots of aspects.

On the one hand, that countries are becoming more and more similar by buying the same goods can cause some serious consequences. First of all, specialities of each country like sushi, Pho may lose their own characteristics. For instance, " Banh Chung" is native to Vietnam, associating with many traditional songs, stories , the way to make and eat..v...v; nevertheless, if it is sold in many places in the world, these features will disappear immediately. This will lose good cultural values of national citizens. Moreover, people can become lazier and lazier because they have ability to not only eat specialities of many countries but also watch short movies, images about those nations without spending time visiting. As a consequence, it is possible for different countries around the world to lower income when the number of tourists is gradually declining., resulting in financial difficulties.

On the other hand, this also gives us many advantages. For example, everybody, especially people with hard condition will have more opportunities to experience specialities, cultures or costumes of a lot of nations in the world. Therefore, it is super-easy for them to widen their knowledge and improve the relationship with others. Moreover, different countries can help each other based on long-term so-operation, leading to a peaceful and happy world.

In general, the governments of each country are allowed to import products of different nations but not too much, have to make a balance between domestic and international goods to give benefits to their residents.