Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As long as the more similar quality of economy in some countries, the ability of purchasing is increasing. This makes most citizens are capable of buying the similar products from every corner of the world. Based on economic analysis, this issue will produce both positive and negative impacts of country’s development.

It is accepted that the increase of purchasing power causes some positive impacts. Along with the development of internet, people will get equal access to shop particular products over the world. This makes inhabitants easier when they need something that originated from overseas. After purchasing those products, citizens will adapt to operate them. The more common products are, the more adaptable citizens when they visit different countries and use the facilities there. The future result is a mutualistic relationship between countries to introduce and bargain their own products.

Although this issue creates the benefits, it is also harmful for the development of countries themselves. The use of imported products will be a massive issue related to the degeneration of local products. In addition, the manufacturers of local goods will obtain less income as the imported products are more interested. This will affect the circumstance of local companies towards the collapse. Moreover, some products from overseas which are known as the very rare ones will be affected. When those products are originally prestigious, the prestige will decrease as longs as many people can grab it easily.

All in all, even though inhabitants manage to purchase the same products from overseas will encourage the development of their countries, it will be the negatives, too. But, when people can balance to purchase both local and international products, these negative impacts will be diminished