Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Enthusiasm for globalization is at an all-time high, especially in the economy part as people can buy the goods from other countries much more easily. Some commentators worry that countries are going to be too similar during the trend, while I think they are overthinking and it is actually a good thing.

To begin with, the view that products globalization brings negative affects can hold water to some degree. This is because some huge companies from foreign countries may monopoly the market and damage local economic development when they enter a new market. Coca Cola, for instance, has a significant place after it knocked China’s market, and beat down many Chinese domestic beverage companies during its expansion. Since most of the foreign brands cannot create as many jobs and tax income as local industries, it is therefore clear that buying more products coming from oversea has bad impact on a country’s economy.

On the other hand, this trend actually brings more benefits if people can access the same products anywhere in the world. Firs of all, it does not mean that the world would be a big country if the products can be transported to everywhere. The reason why countries are so different can unique is not the goods they are selling, but the various cultural and historical heritage in the world. It is ridiculous to say that the diversity is gone if the same goods are everywhere. In addition, it is also a very good chance for local companies and business to develop by exporting. Seen in this light, it is undeniable that the advantages is obvious.

In conclusion, although the disadvantages are sometimes inevitable, globalization of products benefits countries more. Companies and business should prepare for the challenges from foreigner while seize the opportunities to thrive.