As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

It is irrefutable that car is a comfortable mode of transport as compared to other public transport and it provides flexible service. With the development of country, people are buying more cars and some people consider that cars are indispensable and worthwhile. Although there are certain advantages associated with this trend, the downsides in this case seem to outweigh the upsides.

It goes without saying that it is prominent mode at the time of emergency. For example, if people face any health problem then this mode of transport provides service immediately rather than other modes. Apart from that, in bygone time, people spent a lot of time to wait for the bus but now they save lot of time by using their own cars. On the other hand, nowadays by development of country, banks are rendering the service of car's loan and manufacturers provide installment service, that's the reason, people afford car easily.

Despite these advantages, however, it is catastrophic for our environment. Moreover people will have to endure tremendous effects. With more cars, pollution will burgeon and toxic winds can create big problems for people's health. What is more, parking problems have also to combat by people, while by this many occurrence have been happened.

In conclusion, although some people highlight the advantages of this, I believe its disadvantages more than their advantages, if everyone will have their own car then pollution will be soared and it creates innumerable effects on our life.