In countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The availability of job opportunities has played an important role in many countries education systems. while in many nations with high unemployment rate it is mostly encouraged to set the mandatory schooling up to primary level, other nations see that it must be necessary up to high school. In the following article both sides will be discussed and I will show why I strongly agree with second side of views.

To begin with, in modern systems education is the key for better jobs, it is hardly deniable to regret that in developed countries which are having strict rules about secondary education, are having higher job opportunities. For instance, according to statistics Qatar is having one of the best education systems with high graduation rate in the world, they are one of the countries with great job market too. moreover, nations with higher education strictness means that the people of these countries are more willing to develop their nations and more willing to give for charity, for example, it has been reported that while Canadians are one of the most well giving nations, they are having a strict legalization towards secondary schooling.

On the other hand, in territories with tight codes for higher education it is noticeable that they are suffering from unemployment, which leads their people to commit crimes. For example, India is struggling with high crime ratio, meanwhile their education system is not strict towards their secondary school rules, moreover, it is a country of one with lowest job opportunities in the world. Furthermore, low level education might drive people to not appreciate the importance of manpower, which result in lower wages for those who are even working due to their lack of knowledge.

In conclusion, while primary school is not enough, secondary schooling is a key role for both the people and job market.