University education is considered to be hierarchy among the various educational fields. However, some opine that government should invest more on skill training or vocational training to encourage practical work flow. I do not agree with the former statement, the below essay will discuss why investing in university education is a better investment.

To begin with, the contemporary society has always known how imperative education is. In addition to, having special skill sets that can only be achieved by going through university education, the morels of life can be learned. For instance, doctors have to go through 5 years of medical school to get a degree. Not only do they learn about how human body works and how to treat it, but also important life lessons like patience, virtue, socializing just by interacting with various patients. Furthermore, the modern world has come to realization how important university education is, thereby, they are more likely to be highly paid for their work. For example, the COVID-19 pandemic illustrated how pivotal it is to find a vaccine. Consequently, the demand for university graduates with high medical skill set increased.

On the contrary, investing on skill training could in theory satisfy the practical workflow of the country. Many developed countries, do lack in man power for construction and other physically demanding occupations. Therefore, by investing more on vocational training and skill training, would yield more capable individuals to satisfy the required man power. However, in my opinion, cutting the finance off from universities to full fill the practical demand is redundant. Nevertheless, a country does require both university graduates as well as skilled workers to function independently.

To conclude, Although, many countries are in need of man power, cutting budget down from universities to full fill the demand else where would hamper the workflow balance. Hence, i am of the opinion that government should strike a balance between the two.