Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own idea (in words, picture, music or films) in whichever they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

The issue of freedom of artists has extremely grown in importance in most countries over the last few decades. Some residents advocate for the willingness of artists to create tremendous concepts whereas others agree that there ought to be limitations on their work. From my perspective, a number of certain areas need to be controlled by some restrictions.

To begin with, regulation is needed in order to minimize the opportunities to meet offensive contents. Given that people, especially children have not had full awareness of the phenomenon surrounding them, they are likely to be influenced by those repugnant ideas and follow inappropriate demeanor. For instance, a song called Gloomy Sunday caused the depression or even suicide to some listeners, consequently it was banned globally.

Furthermore, art concepts can create misinterpretation due to the lack of control of the government. Even though inaccurate information may appear without intention, it still leads to tension between people or even between nations. To illustrate this, the North Korean administration complained about a successful drama from South Korea indicating the implicit lifestyle of citizens there.

By contrast, it is undeniable that limitations prevent artists from exploiting their potential talent. They are afraid of truly expressing their opinion or utilizing their creativity to avoid facing controls as well as punishments from the government. Additionally, restrictions also extract the chances to enhance national culture. Only when the individual's authenticity exists does it create diversity.

In conclusion, it is no exaggeration to assert that the government should implement a number of regulations to ensure the quality of art works.