Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. there should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The freedom issue is placed in civil rights. Although an artist need to be seen by people to success, there are some problem by allowing them to show all aspect of their ideas.

From one side, it is completely acceptable that everyone for success requires to some encouragement from other people in any situation especially artists. It is undeniable that artworks are the source of culture. In addition, some artist in its own time was not able to attract a great acceptance but over the years is explored its talents. So it could make a country in weak position to be well-known in around the world or improve the credibility of a country. The most important thing, the presence of art through a society could make sense of creativity and novelty. I think this society could be more happy.

From the other side, it must be considered each nation has its own beliefs. Social, political or even moral issues make different limit on artists to express ideas freely. Some artists have got strange opinions about religions which make religious people angry. Each governments or regimes have their own critics among artists so political expedient do not let them have complete freedom in declaring their ideas.

In conclusion, I believe, artists should respect for various beliefs in society, in contrast, receive their freedom in expressing thoughts.