Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In recent decades, preventing crime has been receiving a great deal of people's attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on society. Although it would be argued that there has no method can be applied to prevent crime, I believe there are some resolutions which can be done by both of governments and societies to resolve the offence problem.

There are some methods that the government could take steps to alleviate the crime problem.

First, by applying obligated law subject on curriculum at the middle-year school, juveniles have gained more knowledge about not only kinds of crime but also punishment for that criminal. For example, in my country, the sixth grade students are learning a subject related to the law that will help them separate either good action or bad action at the early stage of their life.

Second, In order for potential criminal to give up sinful thought, the governments need to harden sanctions. For instance, custody judge need to be applied for all criminal replaced to be not in jail punishment, which will wipe out not only organized criminal but also pretty crime.

There also have more effective resolutions that can be done by societies to act as deterrent for increasing offender.

First, If potential children, such as those who has divorced parent and orphan, are received correctly supports, they are less chance to join in sinful route. For instant, In Vietnam there are more than 80 percent of criminal who lived a dysfunctional family, the big amount of offence will be remove when having the suitable help to the children.

Second, since those who have criminal record at the young age are support to rehabilitation by lenient societies that ensure the juveniles do not involve crime. In fact, the juveniles are supported to find a suitable job to make a living, which make them be responsible for the life rather than spending time on sinful thought.

In conclusion, I believe that there are numerous resolutions could be done by both the governments and the societies to prevent crime.