The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Do you agree or disagree?

An achievement has been accomplished by the modernization of technology which is reducing crime levels. People stated that due to strict security, offenders usually think twice before they commit which could prevent crimes. This essay is written to analyze why citizens come to an agreement with the statement.

Initially, advanced technology is applied in law enforcement leading to criminal is easily arrested. Then come immediate offense solving as polices have chance to access the case faster and easier due to hi-technology alarm and monitor systems. Furthermore, more evidences are possibly provided to accuse offenders as DNA and fingerprint are usually left on the scene. For instance, a report was published by the University of Massachusetts in 2012 pointed out that 60% of major crimes such as robbery or sex abuse were immediately tackled by the police as they were informed early. However, advanced technology posed a serious threat to society as increasing in cybercrime levels.

Secondly, by providing hi-technology security systems, people you tend to engage in illegal activities think twice before they decide result in a decrease in minor crime rates. As offenders are aware of cameras, valuable monitor system makes a significant contribution to declining major crimes which usually occur in dark deserted street. Additionally, since evidences are easily provided, people who have tendency of taking part in crime activities are hesitated as strong punishments are applied. For instance, researchers figured out that market places which provided cameras observed a lower crime rates than places did not.

In conclusion, the development of technology plays an important role in preventing and combating crimes. By applying hi-technology method in solving offense, many cases were quickly solved. Not only that, stricter monitor systems made criminals hesitate about their decision of taking part in illegal activities.