Presently, the culture is becoming same around the globe. This is because of advertisement of similar products in all the countries and people idealize the celebrities,hence,follow their customs.In my opinion, it is a negative trend because it is threat to cultural identity.

To begin with, cultural diversity is depleting owing to the fact that digital media has huge impact on one's life. Because digital media broadcast the same programmes in the entire world, people's choices are becoming alike.Therefore, they wear similar dresses,share common interests in food, sport and other activities.A survey was conducted in the U.S which depicted that more than two-third of people shared similar customs though they were from different ethnicities.

In addition to this, due to freedom of choice , people are allowed to follow the showbiz stars. Since they wear whatever is in fashion lately, people in an attempt to copy them set a trend.Consequently, a custom is formed which most of people observe.An article published in a famous newspaper read that clebrities have great influence in one's life in terms of their dressing style, eating habits and communicating with others.So, when peopl adore same stars, their customs become the same.

To conclude, cultural varaition is getting extinct because of the influence of celebrities on people throughout the world and same ads being seen everywhere around.