Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays people are using different methods of medicines and it is gaining its importance with time. Though they are fruitless in vast ranges and they may have a lot of worst effects. I believe that these methods should not be used and people need education to prevent them from these types of therapies.

To begin, medicine is a vast field and there are a lot of different ways of treatment for almost all types of diseases. But in current days, in many parts of the world, people avoid to take advantages from these methods of cure, and they start use of other methods for particular type of diseases such as, Acupressure, Acupuncture etc, which may not be as much effective as original medicines.

In addition, there are many harmful effects of these methods as well. For example, there will be a lot of chances of infections to the patient in use of these methods, it may cure the primary disease but it may cause other damage to the body, and it will be more dangerous.

However, these forms of alternative medicine will be beneficial in some cases as well, such as physiotherapy, which cause relief to patient in may cases. For instance, muscular injury to sportsmen need physiotherapy more than medication and it cause better relief to them.

All in all, I agreed that these alternative forms of medicines are much dangerous in some ways but they have some good result as well in treatment of some patients. In short, these methods should be avoided to experience them by itself and if needed they can be used after proper consultation.