With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

To what extent do you agree?

In modern era, people prefer to contact with each other either online are through messaging, and due to increase in use of these type of technology old ways of communication like face to face is losing its importance. I believe that these types of connection help people to link with each other.

To begin, social networking and conversation through internet among people is becoming famous day by day. In nowadays its very easy for everyone to chat with people through internet and technology is developing very rapidly providing many ways of communication. For example, Facebook is becoming very famous in young and adult generation, and almost 2/3rd of the world population is using Facebook as way of contact. As a result of this type of communication, people able to find their old friends, and they can share a lot of things with each other.

Secondly, 95% of the world population is using mobile phones, and there are a lot of softwares which are very easy and feasible for use. For instance Whats app, Viber and text messaging are using in large number for contacts, and by this way people convey their messages to others in a very easy way and in low price of money.

Due to these modern types of communication, old ways of connection between people, such as face to face meeting with each other, had lost its importance. But still there are a lot of people in the world, which prefer these old types of contact with each other, but as there is shortage of time with people, so people meet face to face very less.

All in all, I agree that modern technology had brought a lot of modern ways of communication, and many individuals prefer them to use these in their daily life, but still in some part of the world people use their old methods of contact with each other.