With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by some that face to face communication may extinct in the future as more and more people prefer to communicate through the web or messages. In my opinion, while many people choose internet for communication, I do not believe that it will replace face to face communication.

Firstly, it is common for people to talk with each other using the internet as it gives to people an opportunity to stay in touch despite far distances between them. For instance, the internet can help family members to stay in touch when one of them is outside of the home country, they can talk or even see each other using the web. People can expand their network, people from different countries have an opportunity to get to know people from distant countries.

However, while people can support relationships through the internet they still require face to face communication. Take, for example a couple who have a relationships, they will not be able to have a healthy relationships without face to face communication. They will not be able to build a family, through the internet, the couple can just support their relationships when they far from each other. Moreover, public servants will always need to have face to face meetings with public or with public officials from other countries, as it is impossible to make serious decision without face to face meeting.

In conclusion, I believe that people will always prefer to have face to face communication while in some cases internet and text messages can be useful for communicating.