Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time.

Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, people’s stress level is very high due to hectic pace of life in big urban areas. The reason of this is that people have to work long hours and spend many time for journeys to get to their destinations. As a result, at the end of working weekend they suffer from stress level and good way tackle this situation is watching sports as it helps to relieve the tension. In addition, people who relieve their stress level by watching sports do not consume big amounts of alcohol and this benefits their health.

Another point to consider is that sport bring together all fans and help them to make new friends. In other words, when people are fans of any sport they gather together in different places such as pubs and sport centers to watch sports. Furthermore, sport fans are usually members of different worldwide fan-clubs and they travel to different countries for sport events with other member. This helps people to wide their knowledge about other countries and cultures and find new friends from different countries.

In conclusion, watching sport helps people to reduce stress level, find new friend and to travel to different countries.