It is more important for school children to learn local history than world history. It what extend do you agree or disagree.

Undoubtedly, history plays vital role to know the past of nation or world. It is more essential for pupils to learn local history than world history. I disagree that priority should be given to local history. This essay will critique the reasons in ensuring paragraphs with pertinent examples.

To embarks with, there are numerous advantages of teaching local history to the learnears. First and foremost, there is no denying the fact that children should learn local history. It helps them to stay connected to their roots. Children can understand the history of their district and state. This knowledge will help them to grow into proud citizens.

On the other hand, there are several reasons to learn international history. First of all, we all belong to this world. In this morden era, when the world has become a global village, the line between local and foreign histories are blurring. For instance, the students will mitigate to forgrin countries. Learning international history makes such migration easy. The international history not give the knowledge of all cointries, but also help to understand which type of leungage to used in the world . They will learn to appreciate and respect foreign cultures and civilization.

In conclusion, I recapitulate that although, children should learn both to get better understanding of the world and its workings. I am not in favour of the statement the local history is more important than foreign history.