It is true that riding a bicycle is clearly a better way to protect the environment than using other types of vehicles, but not many people in the world prefer this means of transport. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why the uncommon use of the bicycle in some parts of the world. Firstly, society is more and more modern and developed, everyone is very busy, they will prioritize move by fast means to save time instead of cycling. For example, with a distance of 5 kilometers, while a motorbike or car only takes about 10 to 15 minutes to complete, the bicycle can take twice that time. Furthermore, cycling is more physically demanding than riding a motorbike or car, especially on a hot and sunny day or when they have to travel a long distance. This tends to discourage people from choosing this method.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be to improve transport infrastructure by building more lanes to serve the only cyclist, which would make traveling by bicycle much faster. A second measure would be the government should regularly launch movements and campaigns to enhance citizens’ awareness of the harmful effects of motorbikes and cars on the environment. This could encourage people to cycle more often.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for cycling is becoming less common in today’s world, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.