Damage to the environment is an inevitable consequence of improvements being made to the standard of living.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

it is often believed that the improvement in the standard of living of people is one of the major causes of damaging the environment. In my opinion, I completely agree that advancement to ensure that people have a decent lifestyle is a major reason leading to environmental destruction.

A good reason leading to environmental damage is the increase in construction by cutting down trees, due to increasing demands of the people for connecting roads, railways, malls, and other buildings lead to an increase in deforestation. As more and more people demand a decent lifestyle when it comes to their accommodation, traveling, or another basis of life. For instance, Rajasthan, in India, is one of the prime examples as the city was rich in natural resources, but in order to meet the demand of people, the country is left with nothing more than barren lands.

On the other hand, environmental damage is equally influenced by a lack of care of society itself. Protecting the environment no longer becomes their priority due to lack of awareness in working lifestyle. people take less concern about their environmental responsibilities thus causing to their surroundings. For example, smog from industrial plants due to weak environmental policy and regulation.

In conclusion, in order to ensure a comfortable lifestyle for humans, we are compromising on the health of our environment. The increasing construction and advancement in technology is a double-edged sword, though it is benefitting the people, leading to mass destruction of the nature around us