With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you thibk it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problems?

These days, there are various factors such as urbanization, logging, and illegal activities which contribute to the decline in the diversity of animal species, and some are on the verge of extinction. I believe that people have several benefits when protecting fauna, and the government and individuals should take action to solve the problem.

Protecting animal species can bring numerous positive impacts on the balance of the ecosystem and the survival of humans. The first reason is that animals play a vital role in maintaining the natural habitat and ecosystem. They control the existence of other animals hence and help maintain an ecological balance. For instance, animal dropping is a source of fertilizer for plants, it is the cycle of nature. Therefore, if they are on the verge of massive extinction, the natural habitat is easily damaged, and uncontrol and humans hardly deal with the problems. Furthermore, animals are the main sources of food, medicine, and especially animal testing that people need for respiratory purposes. For example, new medications and treatments can be found by studying animal species, and animal testing are ensured the safety of human use. Thus, by saving the endangered species, humans are trying to save none other than ourselves.

Both authorities and individuals should take action to prevent the endangerment of animal species. Firstly, the government should strictly ban regulations on poaching and illegal hunting, and deforestation which cause the decline of the population of flora. Animals should be allowed freedom rather than being kept in the capacity of zoos which leads to the loss of natural habitat, freedom, and breeding. Let them live where they want to maintain the number of species.

In conclusion, it’s vital to protect wildlife to maintain an ecological balance, and take several measures to ensure not do harm the animals surrounding us.