The demand for fresh water is increasing day by day that has become global problem what are the causes and solutions for this?

this is a fact scarcity of natural resources is being increasing at world level. population has been increasing day by day which leads the demand for fresh water. there are several reasons that why demand for ground water is escalating at higher rate and number of measures could be taken to curb this issue. On the one hand, rising demand for water has several causes which I am going to discuss. Firstly, the growing population is primary reason to pump up fresh water as this is a basic need of all living things and no one can survive without water, and everybody needs water for household activities. Secondly, Technical advancements are taking place day by day as most of the innovations are based on electricity that raises the need for more production of electricity. As a consequent, freshwater is the main element that is required for producing electricity such as big Dams hold huge amount of water to generate energy in the electric power plants. that is why the level of underground water is going down with the passage of time. Finally, cultivation of crops is an important cause as irrigation of crops is done by freshwater for their healthy growth. Hence, ground water is pumped with the help of engines. On the other hand, along with the causes of rising demand of water, there are some solutions that can help in saving fresh water sources. First, water is renewable natural resource and can be used for other purposes after renewing. To be more specific rainwater can be used for irrigation then there would be no need to use ground water. Besides this, For the development of country launching innovations is significant; however, today there is great need for protecting natural resources. so, the use of freshwater should be decreased for upcoming generations otherwise they would be deprived from a natural resources like water, soil, trees, coal and many more. Apart from this, if there will be awareness among people regarding saving water, then people would collaborate to save water resources such as oceans, rivers, and ponds and the most important one is ground water. To conclude, although there are some causes of high demand for freshwater, yet I believe by creating awareness among people and collaboration of government and public can save water for next generations.