Describe one of your favourite books you should say :

What kinds of books do you like?

What is your favourite book?

What is it about?

When did you get it?

Why do you like it?

Actually, for me, this topic evokes nostalgia. I wouldn’t say that I’m a bookworm ‎or anything. In fact, I have read more books as a child than I did as a teenager or ‎as an adult. This is because I was constantly engrossed in my studies, which ‎consequently left me very little time for leisure activities. Thus, I’m going to speak ‎about a book that I read as a child and why it is very special to me.

When I was 8 years old, my mother used to take me to the library every other ‎weekend to buy a new book. Of course, the book had to be within a specific price ‎range. One time, I found a 200-page book that told Disney princesses’ stories such ‎as The Beauty and the Beast, Snow White and the seven dwarfs, and Cinderella. ‎According to an 8-year-old girl who was crazy about Princesses, this was like a ‎dream come true. It had all the stories of my favourite princesses with lively ‎colorful paintings. Unfortunately, it was way out of budget. So, my mother and I ‎had an agreement that I had to attain owning this book by behaving all week and ‎achieving high marks on my weekly exams. The following weekend, she surprised ‎me with the book. I was over the moon. The book was quiet captivating that I ‎really couldn’t put it down. I read it all day long, around 5 times in total. ‎

Since then, I’ve known all stories about princesses by heart, and I would retell ‎them to my younger sisters as bedtime stories. Every time would do that, I would ‎feel younger and happy again. I’ve read several books as I grew older of course, ‎but this one will always have a special place in my heart.‎