In the developed countries, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society ?Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

People who living longer than ever before in the industrial nations ia increasing. Although there will be undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend. Solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of problems related to this trend. When people of retirements age ar bigger, the new generation does not have enough occupations, especial some job require long experience. For instant, in 2008, nearly 20.000 Vietnameses were unemployed . Many companies, corporations just want person who had enough qualified for the job such as work experience, wide knowledge area or even had to have more than 5 years working in that field so the adults or students who just graduated at university could not find a job. Another problem is the average life expectancy will be eligible to have the pension from government. Money will be laid out out every day. Furthermore, government also have to pay a huge amount of demanding for health care , insurance. And that is a big impact for government, especially developing countries.

However, there are several actions could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above . Firstly, government should chance the policy of aging retirement. In the modern life, elderly who age from 60 -70 still have a good health for productive working. So just those who are over than 70 can get the pension. Secondly, government could encourage the immigration in order to increase the number of working adults who pay taxes and work effectively. And finally, the money could be invest for various public services like health care, accommodation and transport facilities for the rising older citizens.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the population of countries grow older.