In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is mentioned that there can be seen an upward trend in average life expectancy in our developed world. This trend can cause problems for both society and individuals. However, some solutions can be adapted to tackle the aging population problem.

Growth of average life expectancy due to developments that occurred globally can yield in some difficulties. After some time the number of retired people who are out of work will flourish which means the decline in fresh workforce. this trend puts pressure on governments since they have to not only work with less employees in various fields, but also should make for retirement pension of this old population. Besides, old people are always prone to various kinds of illnesses, such as blood pressure or diabetes. controlling these illnesses as well as paying their costs puts a heavy burden on shoulder of healthcare system. Finally, young generation are the ones who has to endure majority of these difficulties. they have to work harder as the scarce ready workforce, pay more taxes to cover the expenses of the governments, take care of their old parents and their children simultaneously. thus it may be much harder to find work-life balance and this way they may burn out immediately.

considering above mentioned problems, some measures can be taken to mollify the devastating effects of life expectancy. Countries should open the doors to emigrants. some countries such as Ethiopia or Surya are engrossed in famine or war problems. Welcoming emigrants from these countries not only can provide other nations with refresh workforce, but also can help people who comes from underprivileged countries to do not endure starvation or indigence. Apart from that, governments should incite in countries that are threatened by the problem of aging population to have baby. considering appropriate pregnancy leave, baby allowance and other kinds of bonus can increase young people motivation to have baby. In long term this trend causes the young generation population to overtake the elder ones which can ameliorate the impact of growing old population.

to make a conclusion, growing life expectancy has turn out to be a global concern which puts much more tension on governments, health care system and young generation. whereas, there are some solution such as welcoming emigrants or inciting young people to have a baby which can ease this problem.