Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simple lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe, technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that countries across the world are becoming technology-driven; concurrently, it has also given rise to environmental issues which people have to ponder upon. Some group of individuals assumes that concerns regarding environment could be solved by living a simple life. However, in my opinion, tribulations could be solved through technology itself. This essay will elucidate both sights before making any final conclusion.

On one hand, expansion in technology has provided oodles of benefits but on the cost of the environment. It has created an imbalance in the overall atmosphere of the planet. Switching towards an unsophisticated life could help to bring down further deterioration. For instance, using public transport, if people start avoiding the use of private vehicles, the level of air pollution can be reduced. Hence, it improves the overall quality of air. So, people should switch towards an undemanding life to have a better future.

On the other hand, despite the progress of technology has bestowed enormous advantages, it has also augmented the environmental problems which could be solved by itself. Shifting of technology is the best option to combat the problems related to the environment. For example, manufacturing of electric vehicles, In China, most of the vehicles are being operated on batteries rather on fuel. Consequently, it has trimmed down the dependency on fossil fuels by and large and has ameliorated the climatic conditions. Therefore, environmental predicaments could be fixed through technology itself.

To recapitulate, although the rate of technological advancement has put stress on the environment, the environment could be protected with the assistance of technology.